Download Gujarat na Jilla ni PDF

  • he western Indian province of Gujarat has 33 jillao after a few parts of the first 17 jillao at the development of the state in 1960. 
  • Kutch is the biggest locale of Gujarat while Dang is the littlest. Ahmedabad is the most populated region while Kutch is the least. 
  • There are 252 Talukas (developments of jillao) in Gujarat. 
  • History Of Gujarat jillao 


  • Gujarat state was made on 1 May 1960, out of the 17 northern jillao of Bombay State when that was part on a phonetic premise (additionally making Marathi speaking Maharashtra). 
  • They are as follow : Ahmedabad, Amreli, Banaskantha, Bharuch, Bhavnagar, Dang, Jamnagar, Junagadh, Kheda, Kachchh, Mehsana, Panchmahal, Rajkot, Sabarkantha, Surat, Surendranagar and Vadodara. 


  • In 1964, Gandhinagar was shaped from parts of Ahmedabad and Mehsana. 


  • In 1966, Valsad was part from Surat. 


  • On 2 October 1997, five new jillao were made: 
  • Anand was part from Kheda. 
  • Dahod was part from Panchmahal. 
  • Narmada was part from Bharuch and parts of Vadodara. 
  • Navsari was part from Valsad. 
  • Porbandar was part from Junagadh. 


  • In 2000, Patan District was framed from parts of Banaskantha and Mehsana. 


  • On 2 October 2007, Tapi was part from Surat, as the state's 26th region. 


  • On 15 August 2013, seven new jillao were made: 
  • Aravalli was part from Sabarkantha. 
  • Botad was made from parts of Ahmedabad and Bhavanagar jillao. 
  • Chhota Udaipur was part from Vadodara District. 
  • Devbhoomi Dwarka was part from Jamnagar. 
  • Mahisagar was made from parts of Kheda and Panchmahal. 
  • Morbi was made from parts of Rajkot, Surendranagar and Jamnagar jillao. 
  • Gir Somnath was part from Junagadh

Gujarat na Jilla ni PDF: Download